He Says: Something about the old him.

As I look back, I’m pretty sure the day I got my driver’s license was the downfall of my athleticism. I mean, why would you ride your bike when you have car keys and $5 of gas?

In the past, my workouts were 12 ounce curls and “hiking” to the 300 level at football games. I finally realized the decline in my fitness level when I set out on my first run with HER, and failed miserably.

Almost five years later, I am working out harder than ever, and trying to better myself everyday without letting go of the things I enjoy. Now SHE and I strive for a balance of healthy eating, exercise and of course, the finer things in life, such as beer and burritos.

This entry was posted in His Posts, The Beginning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

