She Says: Time for dinner

After a long run and postponing a meal, I was starved and tempted to stop and pick up something quick. Instead I behaved and decided to eat at home. When I can’t have Chipotle, I make this healthy little combo. It’s quick, delicious, and very filling. The best part is, it only requires 5-6 ingredients. That’s my kind of cooking!

1/2 an avocado, 1/2 cup of beans (black, pinto, or re-fried), 2 tb salsa, 1/3 cup of shredded cheese, 2 corn tostada shells. I usually add a little garlic powder to the mushed avocado, if I’m feeling spicy – hot sauce,  and chicken when I have it.

According to my rough calculations, two of these babies have approximately 600 calories. Not bad considering 150 of those come from the Avocado which, by the way, is on the list of miracle foods and contains healthy monounsaturated fat.

I highly recommend!

This entry was posted in Cooking, Her Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

