He Says: Seeing Results

For the last five months I’ve been temporarily on assignment down south,  living and working in Tennessee. Finding time to work out is easy when there’s not much else to do besides work. I’m in my 5th steady week of Power 90X, run 3 mornings a week, and finally starting to see results – I’m noticeably stronger and down about 20 pounds!

Preserving this progress when I return to the northwest will be the real challenge. With more distractions, I worry about returning to old habits and losing this new found motivation. Its easy to skip the gym and opt for a beer and bar food instead.  The trick is to make time for both, and find balance!

I think I have turned a new leaf and hope that when I get back SHE and I can continue to challenge and push each other.

This entry was posted in His Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

