She Says: Hurry up and wait

I’m streaking!!

I’m on an awesome 6 day running streak. My running calendar is sooo proud of me . . .

This afternoon I was pressed for time. I got home with only about an hour to spare before the start of a Captain’s Meeting for our upcoming relay race. These time constrains gave me a good reason to skip my run, but not wanting to break my streak, I decided on a short, easy 4 miler. I had just enough time to run, shower, fix a post run snack, and log on for the webinar.

A favorite Snack: Stove top popcorn and beer!

As it turns out, I had a ton of time . . . Forty minutes after the meeting start time had come and gone, and most online attendees gave up and logged off, my sister and I got the live feed to work.  But, by this point we had missed most of the information. Hmm . . . I hope they post the recorded video online later, but I sure would have liked to participate live, and ask a few question.

Speaking of question . . . .Monique at http://www.shesgoingdistance.com posed a good one today: What’s your most important running accessory?

I say, a partner! Nothing adds to a run like good company. What do you think?

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to She Says: Hurry up and wait

  1. runeatrepeat says:

    My most important running accessory is my visor. I can’t live without it 🙂

  2. Ooo, that’s a good one. Me too.

  3. mostlyfitmom says:

    I love my Garmin and my iPod. Seriously, I can’t decide which I like better!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Looking forward to reading more of yours 🙂

  4. runningwifle says:

    My most important accessory is my Garmin for sure!! I fell in love with it on first run! It is awesome to be able to do interval and tempo training without a track and actually know how fast/far I am going. Plus, it simplifies my life on long runs- no more mapping out 15+ miles and desperately trying to remember where to go!

  5. I don’t have any good running tips to share but I just wanted to comment on your snack – i love redhook ESB. haha =)

Leave a Reply

