She Says: It’s On!

It’s On!

My 24 hour training finale has begun. With only 7 days until Race Day I have decided to emulate my three legs of the relay race and complete these mock runs within a twenty-four hour time frame. At 4pm this afternoon the clock officially started.

I stepped off the front porch at exactly 3:59pm and returned at 4:19pm, over 8 miles later!

Tomorrow, I will wake and run 6 miles in the morning, spend the day recovering at the lake, and then before my 24 hour time frame is up, I will run a quickie 4-miler at approx 3pm.

From the Ragnar Relay website, check it.

Now if I was doing this right, and REALLY wanted to emulate race day I would run in a costume, some crazy sunglasses – maybe a cape, stay up all night, and run my 2nd leg in the wee hours of the morning.

I’m not doing that because 1) we have neighbors, and  2) I’d need crack.

Anywhoo . . . feeling pretty good about my first run. Off to enjoy a beer and a hummus platter on the rooftop deck and soak up this beautiful Seattle evening. (The only thing missing is HIM.)

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to She Says: It’s On!

  1. Wendy says:

    Awesome job on your running! I SO admire people who can run long distances.
    And I love the premise of your blog. Consider me your newest friend and follower! 🙂

  2. I like y’all’s blog! It reminds me of me and my husband — we love beer and good food which isn’t always the best combo when it comes to living a healthy lifestyle.

    Good luck with Ragnar! A friend tried to convince me to run the DC-area round with her but I knew I wouldn’t be able to train properly in the horrible heat! I look forward to seeing your recap. 🙂

Leave a Reply

