She Says: Who turned up the gravity?

Ooo . . . the burn!

My strong 8 mile run yesterday gave me high hopes for run #2 in this three-part, 24-hour series I’m in the middle of. Unfortunately this morning’s 6-mile run turned into a bit of a trudge.

The weather was perfect, my spirits were high, and nothing was aching, but I think someone slipped lead in my sneakers last night! My shoes felt like they were bubble gummed to the pavement and every step took a little extra effort to get my heel up off the ground.

Are my muscles just tight?

I have a free (err . . . already paid for 1/2 priced) voucher for a 1hr massage. I’ve only had two massages in my life, and one was in a Hungarian Bathhouse and really more of a oiling and lotioning.

So I’m wondering if I should cash this baby in a day or two before the race so my muscles are nice and relaxed before the relay, OR should I save it and use upon my return?

Run #3, the final run of the series, begins in 1.5 hours!

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to She Says: Who turned up the gravity?

  1. lowandbhold says:

    Just had to stop by and say that yours might be the coolest blog name ever. I too like beer and burritos. A lot.

  2. Thanks . . . I started questioning, because everyone has such “healthy” sounding blog names, but then I remembered, that was kind of the point, you know? . . .
    Fun (ie. beer/burritos) can be healthy too!

  3. Monique@She's Going The Distance says:

    I’m quite jealous!! I’d like a free massage. Heck, I’d like any massage 🙂 Enjoy!!

  4. mostlyfitmom says:

    If you can, do before AND after. LOL But if that’s not an option, I’d probably save it until after. Good luck with run #3!

Leave a Reply

