She Says: I’m feelin’ the heating

It’s just a little over 73 degrees this morning in Seattle, but the big “news” story around here is the HEAT FORECAST. Temperatures are predicted to break weather records with highs in the mid-90’s. Ooooo baby . . . . bring it!

I love the hot weather, but I’m happy that today is a “rest day.” No running for me . . . Today I’m off to the lake for some wake-boarding!  Wake-boarding isn’t really rest, I know my whole body will be worked tomorrow, but it’s soo worth it.

Swimsuit . . . check!

Sunscreen  . . . check!

Beer . . . check!

old picture

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Random Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She Says: I’m feelin’ the heating

  1. Hope you’re having a blast! See, I haaaaaate heat and the last three days have been unbearable, here in Chicago. The HUMIDITY is the especially nasty thing. Cannot wait for fall!!!!!!!

  2. Monique@She's Going The Distance says:

    haha I’d give ANYTHING for the weather here to be in the 90s…. the desert sucks 🙂 Hope you had/have fun at the lake!!

  3. Hey babe! Thanks for stopping by my blog – I acutally just got back from the lake! Loveeeed it. Have a great time! 🙂

  4. runrettarun says:

    I would love it if it were in the 70s here! We’ve been over 100 and it’s so brutal. Tomorrow will be in the upper 80s and I’m so darn excited!

  5. lowandbhold says:

    It’s been so hot in Oklahoma, but we’ve finally got a reprieve and I’m loving it! Hope you had fun at the lake!

  6. Maria says:

    Hey guys! Thanks for finding my blog so I could find yours. Love it already! I heart Seattle and will take that anyday at 73 degrees. The husband and I are considering moving there! : ) Chicago is so disgusting lately.

Leave a Reply

