He Says: She says a lot

Its hard to keep up with HER at writing these blogs. By the time I get one done, she’s got 4 ready to go.

Well, that’s not my topic for this post. I’m actually curious to hear what other people think about two-a-day workouts. I’m on week 6 of P90X and am having a lot of fun with it. I like the structure of the different workouts through the week. I’ve been mixing in morning runs 3-4 times a week but have quickly realized that by the end of the week I’m dead and my legs are fried.

Does anyone have any good ideas for recovery methods besides just sitting and letting the old dogs rest?

On a side note, I’m bummed I won’t be able to root for HER during the Ragnar Relay this weekend. It sounds like a ton of fun and I’m sure seeing all the people running would make me want to go run along. . . well, at least for a mile or two.

This entry was posted in His Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He Says: She says a lot

  1. mostlyfitmom says:

    You could try an easy bike ride (outside or stationary) – gets the blood flowing without taxing the legs too much. Swimming’s another option. Or maybe swap out one of those runs for biking? Gives your legs a bit of a rest from the pounding.

  2. Recovery could include a soak in epsom salts, massage, light activity like swimming, walking or easy bike riding, yoga and/or pilates.

Leave a Reply

