She Says: We’re down a runner.

My sister just texted me the bad news! Runner number 8 popped her knee and is down for the count. I feel awful for her and hope this was not the result of training too hard with too little notice.

You see, we’ve already had to replace two of our original twelve team members. Runner number 8 was just doing our team a favor, by picking up 3 runs on short call.  The rest of us have been training since April, but #8 jump into the mix only about 6 weeks ago.

I’m sure my sister will call me with the full story tonight, but I hope #8 just needs a little rest and isn’t hurting too bad.

The Ragnar’s Great River Relay starts Friday in Minnesota. With only two days to spare, we are down a runner.

Any volunteers (ehem . . . HE?)

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She Says: We’re down a runner.

  1. BBx2 - Mandy & jR says:

    Hey there!

    Thanks so much for visiting our blog today! I had to stop by and tell you I LOVE the name of your blog… and love that you two are also a blogging couple like we are 🙂

    I hope you are able to find a replacement (again.. ahem HE… haha)

    Looking forward to visiting again! 🙂

    -Mandy

  2. Molly says:

    If I could run a lot I would! I live in Minnesota 🙂

  3. That really stinks! I hope she is ok and that you find a replacement. If I was anywhere near Minnesota, I would love to help y’all out. Good luck! 🙂 P.S. I LOVE the name of your blog!

  4. haha, hopefully he joins your cause!! Good luck… I hope you find another runner!

  5. myFOODevents says:

    I have never heard of that race (AND I’M FROM THE GENERAL AREA!), but it sounds awesome! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

