She Says: It’s all over!

It’s over! All 12 runners on our team crossed the finish line just after 7pm on Saturday evening. The team was stinky and tired, but feeling very accomplished as our last runner came in.

More details on the race coming soon!

After finally getting some sleep in Minneapolis Saturday night, the team was up again and back in the vans early Sunday. Yesterday was mostly a travel day. And I think we all agree sitting in a cramped car is not the best recovery for tired, sore legs.

Today there will be no running. In fact I might take the whole week off! Instead, I’m spending some time with my sister in Omaha before flying home tonight.

So far, the city has surprised me. I’ve never thought much about Omaha, but it’s really cute and the weather today is perfect – a little humid for running, but a nice and toasty Midwest summer day!

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to She Says: It’s all over!

  1. You should take the whole week off!!! 🙂

    I feel the same way about Omaha. I went there for the first time this summer and really liked it! Granted, I went for the College World Series, so I imagine it’s veeeerrry different during the rest of the year.

  2. Wendy says:

    Oh yeah baby!!! Congrats to all of you rock stars!! What a great feeling, eh?!

  3. Nic says:

    Did you do Ragnar? Did you love it? I did it in 2007 and can’t believe how amazing it is. I was in Oakdale, MN as the runners were coming through and I gave some honks of encourangement! I can’t wait to see some pics!

  4. Chelsea @ Strawberry Sweat says:

    Congrats on the relay! I’d like to do one sometime; I’ve just got to find 11 other crazy people to do it with me 🙂

    Did you have a chance to stop by Lincoln? I visited there for the first time this summer (for a wedding), and the town really surprised me. It definitely has more of a college town feel than Minneapolis. Kind of made me wish I went to law school there instead!

Leave a Reply

