She Say: Get your butt to the gym! Self!

Hey Self, listen up! Just because you had a couple long runs, uhem . . . over a week ago, doesn’t mean you can sleep ’til 9, eat a sleeve of chocolate chip cookie dough, and skip the gym.

“Congrats” . . . yeah, yeah, all that good stuff  “rah, rah sis boom ba”, but COME ON!! Time, IS, Up, Self!  You cashed in all the free “I deserve this” chips long before you left Minnesota.

Oh, right, don’t tell me you forgot the beef stick and bag of peanut m&m’s from the gas station. Or how about the 6-pack of celebration beer you split with HIM before heading back to the beer garden? Oh and do I need to mention the the mondo Ranchero burrito on the drive home? Plus, the fried taco in Omaha . . . well, okay that was a once in a life-time delicious MUST – I’ll let it slide.

Today is the day Self, put down the popcorn, and go for a RUN.

Good Times!

This entry was posted in Her Posts, Random Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to She Say: Get your butt to the gym! Self!

  1. Wendy says:

    Haha, love it!! That’s the exact attitude I need to have tomorrow – for I lived it up quite a bit today!

  2. mostlyfitmom says:

    LOL For me, it’s peanut butter M&Ms, but I have lived this post before. Don’t know why it’s so hard to get back to it sometimes. But you can do it!

    Great job on the race, btw. I’m impressed!

  3. Oooo, I am so guilty of this! I over-justify eating whatever I want when I’m working out. Silly me, just because I burned 300 calories doesn’t mean I should eat 600… That’s the hardest part for me. Gotta get my mind right! 🙂

Leave a Reply

