He Says: Rest week turns into two

Since I was the back up runner for the relay, I planned to take it easy in the couple of days leading up to the race, so I wouldn’t be burnt out for the run. Well, two days before the run, a fun four day weekend and now a hellish work week has quickly sidelined me from my normal six-day a week workout schedule. Over the last 10 days, I’ve only ran two times and haven’t done any of my normal P90X workouts that I was so religiously following.

The good news is I ran my 3.5 hard run through the surrounding hills at a 7:30 pace which is about a minute under where I began.

Next challenge is the timed mile and see how much I’ve improved over the last 4 months.

I really like recording my results and challenging myself the next time. I love the feeling of setting a new personal best and find myself eager for the next time to do better. The only problem I have with this system is I find myself discouraged when I’m slower than previously.

One thing I can say is I’m pretty consistent when it comes to the 12 ounce curls at the end of the day.

This entry was posted in His Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He Says: Rest week turns into two

  1. I wouldn’t beat myself up so much for taking time off 🙂 I mean, you are improving your time! That’s huge!!

    Congrats

Leave a Reply

