She Says: Done, Done, & Done!

Doggone Tired!

After three runs in 24 hrs, I damn near passed out panting on the floor too!

Here’s the recap: 8.2mi/81min  5.8mi/61min  3.6mi/40min

To spice up my third run I invited Soldier, the more athletic of my parents’ two Australian Shepherds (left.) I felt bad leaving Wrigley (right) home, but he was limping pretty bad last week and is finally starting to heal up. (Plus he runs a little cockeyed even when he’s not limping.)

They're twins. Really, they are!

The run was okay, a little slower than I anticipated because 1) I was tired when I started, and 2) Soldier doesn’t always do the leash-thing well, but we worked it out in the first mile or so.

After this I made a beeline for the lake, took a refreshing dive, and logged some recovery hours with my Runner’s Magazine.

And . . . . DINNER! I think these Black Bean Sweet Potato Burritos might be added to the regular dinner rotation. I like sweet potatoes and these were really good. Plus, sweet potato and beans are sooo good for you!

Black Bean Sweet Potato Burritos

Ingredients:

Tortilla

1 small Sweet Potato

1 cup Black Beans

Garlic or garlic power

¼ of an Onion chopped

2 wedges of Laughing Cow Cheese

Seasoning (I used a little chili power, salt, pepper)

Directions:  Bake the sweet potato at 400 for about 45 min. Brown onion and garlic in a skillet. Add beans and seasoning and simmer for another 5 min. Add Laughing Cow Cheese and mash beans and cheese together until creamy. Warm a tortilla and mash the sweet potato across the tortilla. Add black bean mixture, roll, devour.

This entry was posted in Cooking, Her Posts, Race Training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She Says: Done, Done, & Done!

  1. Suuuuch cute puppies! My parents have an Aussie too 🙂

  2. Ooo those burritos look yummy. I love putting together random (good for you) things and rolling them up in a tortilla. I may have to try this out!

  3. Sweet potato and black beans have recently become one of my favorite flavor combinations….i really can’t believe how well they go together! who knew?!

Leave a comment